Our Parliament

Front Four 

The Front Four are the elected leaders of the Parliament. They are responsible for everything that happens throughout the year in TUXIS. The Parliament elects these four leader at the end of each Session and they are usually the most experienced members of TUXIS. They appoint the Front Bench, and provide guidance and support for all of the departments throughout the year. The Front Four plan, organize, supervise, and participate in all of the events that TUXIS holds throughout the year.


Matthew Boonstra                                                                                                       

Deputy Premier:                                             Cassey Fallis             

Alternate Leader of the Opposition:                               Simran Ghotra             

Leader of the Opposition:

Yuvraj Singh

Front Bench  

The Front Bench consists of the Cabinet (Ministers) and Shadow Cabinet (Deputies).  They are a team of dedicated Parliamentarians who have volunteered their time to help organize and lead TUXIS.  They are appointed by the Front Four at Session every year, and usually serve one-year terms.  


Minister: Katie Choy


Minister: Sarah Clark

Provincial Secretary

Minister: Joel Westman


Minister: Alexis Holmgren


Minister: Caroline Mancenido

Back Bench 

The Back Bench is made up of all members of the Parliament who are not Ministers, Deputy Ministers, or Elected Leaders, All new members in TUXIS begin as back bench members. This is because during sittings of the annual Session, they sit in the rows of seats behind the "Front Bench". They are quite literally in the "Back Bench".

In our Parliament, the back bench members can choose the amount of commitment that they wish to make to the Parliament. Members of the back bench have the most freedom and flexibility to choose where they fit in the Parliament hierarchy. 


© 2020 by TUXIS Parliament of Alberta